Immigration Voice - Forums - Legacy
Register Get Involved Contact Lawmakers Advocacy Discussion Image Image Image Image

Go Back   Immigration Voice > General Information > Interesting Topics
Click to log in with Facebook
Interesting Topics This forum is to discuss any topic of interest to members and to gossip about anything that members prefer. All the terms of the forum and terms of use of the website do apply to this forum.

Old 08-12-2013, 02:26 AM
Priority Date
:
Category
:
N/A
I140 Mailed Date
:
Chargeability
:
Processing Stage
:
I485 Mailed Date
:
Compare
Sapna4460 is on a distinguished road
Default H1 B pending for Admin Processing

Hi Friends,

I am new to immigration voice.

I am employed with employer A and have come to my home country(India) for stamping.
I went to stamping in May 2013 and got white form(admin processing) 221 G under INA and was asked to submit few additional documents. I submitted to documents in the month on July and got a reply after month again to submit few more documents.
I know that I will not be able to submit the documents before end of August or may be mid of sep and expect a reply from consulate after one month, that would make it mid of Oct.It would be nearly 6 months I would be India and WFH and getting paid in USD.

Would this long stay out of US and getting paid there have any kind of issue with my next H1 B or GC process ?

I also have an offer from employer B who is giving me WFH and ready to my H1 B transfer while I am in India and my current H1- B is in admin processing.
How does H1 B and WFH in US works? What should be address in My LCA(My home address in US or Employer's office address or client's address) ?

Any reply/exp with this kind of situation would be a great help!!
Thanks,
Abhi
Bookmark and Share Compare Reply With Quote

Old 08-13-2013, 12:05 AM
Priority Date
:
Category
:
N/A
I140 Mailed Date
:
Chargeability
:
Processing Stage
:
I485 Mailed Date
:
Compare

Anyone any exp with it ?

Old 08-13-2013, 08:41 AM