Immigration Voice - Forums - Legacy
Register Get Involved Contact Lawmakers Advocacy Discussion Image Image Image Image

Go Back   Immigration Voice > Non Immigrant Visas : H1, L1, H4, L2, F1 etc > Out of status, employment gap and status revalidation
Click to log in with Facebook
Out of status, employment gap and status revalidation Gap in employment(paystubs) and the resulting problems during status transfer and green card filing.

Old 02-19-2012, 01:29 PM
Priority Date
:
Category
:
N/A
I140 Mailed Date
:
Chargeability
:
Processing Stage
:
I485 Mailed Date
:
Compare
as469 is on a distinguished road
Default Indian Passport Renewal

Hi all,
I apologize if this not the place to post this but am hoping that your experiences might help me. I am a student on F-1 visa. I lost my passport and I-94 on 12/05/2011. The passport had expired on 11/08/2011. Owing to this, I was unable to extend my I-20 which expired on 12/31/2011. I am working with my schools ISO to try and apply for re-instatement. I have spoken to immigration lawyers who give me a strong chance of re-instatement. But the Indian consulate (DC) requires proof of legal status for renewal of passport. I am within the 60 day grace period according to my ISO. Is there any way that I can obtain at least a short validity passport. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks.
Bookmark and Share Compare Reply With Quote

Old 02-19-2012, 02:28 PM
Administrator
Priority Date
:
Apr-09
Category
:
EB2
I140 Mailed Date
:
Chargeability
:
India
Processing Stage
:
I-485
I485 Mailed Date
:
01/31/2012
Compare