Immigration Voice - Forums - Legacy
Register Get Involved Contact Lawmakers Advocacy Discussion Image Image Image Image

Go Back   Immigration Voice > Labor Certification Stage > PERM Processing
Click to log in with Facebook
PERM Processing Labor processing through PERM

Old 01-08-2011, 12:39 PM
Priority Date
:
Aug-06
Category
:
EB3
I140 Mailed Date
:
Chargeability
:
India
Processing Stage
:
I-485
I485 Mailed Date
:
Compare
Munshi75 has a spectacular aura about Munshi75 has a spectacular aura about Munshi75 has a spectacular aura about
Default EB 2-NIW : Basic /Research Background non-PHD

Has onebody been through EB2-NIW application process recently. It would be helpful to hear from anyone with a basic/ research science background. MY background :I have a Masters and few publications with six yrs of academic/industrial experience and been involved in key projects . Any inputs would be appreciated.

Thanks
Bookmark and Share Compare Reply With Quote

Old 01-08-2011, 03:41 PM
Priority Date
:
Category
:
N/A
I140 Mailed Date
:
Chargeability
:
Processing Stage
:
I485 Mailed Date
:
Compare
sravs1234 can only hope to improve
Default niw

as it says, eb2-niw, it is still eb2 category, which means the pd is not going to be immediately current. (i put this, just so that u know).

it does not matter if u have 1 or 10 pubs, for niw, u will have to prove ur research is of national importance, if u can prove that, then yes, go for it.

the only thing niw can get u is u dont have to apply for labor. u start at the second step i-140, which saves considerable time.

i know this coz, my husband has close to 40 pubs, 2 edited books but never wanted to apply for eb1 or eb2-niw. i guess, may be, our pd is very close.

sravs

Old 08-01-2011, 02:15 PM
Priority Date
:
Category
:
N/A
I140 Mailed Date
:
Chargeability
:
Processing Stage
:
I485 Mailed Date
:
Compare
greencardapply is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Originally Posted by Munshi75 View Post