Immigration Voice - Forums - Legacy
Register Get Involved Contact Lawmakers Advocacy Discussion Image Image Image Image

Go Back   Immigration Voice > Non Immigrant Visas : H1, L1, H4, L2, F1 etc > Non-Immigrant Visas
Click to log in with Facebook
Non-Immigrant Visas All Non Immigrant Visas - B/H/F/J...

Old 12-15-2007, 02:34 PM
Priority Date
:
Sep-06
Category
:
EB2
I140 Mailed Date
:
01/01/2006
Chargeability
:
India
Processing Stage
:
I-140+I-485
I485 Mailed Date
:
01/01/2006
Compare
pshaikh will become famous soon enough
Default PIMS CLAIMS verification: Lets track delays in Visa Issuance/ Passport Stamping

I have an appointment at Mumbai Consulate on Jan 2 for H1-B & H4 renewal.

People who interviewed in December and have started receiving passports back - please provide information in the format below. Thanks!

Date of interview, Passport received back (yes/no), Date passport received (or N/A), Visa class, Consulate location, Visa renewal only (yes/no), Any other info. worth sharing.

Eg:
Dec 5, Passport rcvd -YES, Dec 12, H1-B, Chennai, Renewal-yes
other details: <.....................>

Below is some background info. on this recently introduced change:
Delays in Visa Issuance Resulting from the Department of Stateís New Directive on Nonimmigrant Visa Issuance

The U.S. Department of State (DOS) instructed consular posts that approvals of H, L, O, P and Q visa petitions must be verified through the Petition Information Management Service (PIMS) before a nonimmigrant visa can be issued. PIMS is an electronic report generated by DOSís Kentucky Consular Center that collects nonimmigrant visa petition approval information from USCIS. PIMS contains data on initial petition approvals and on L blanket petitions that were approved in 2004 or later. PIMS does not contain information on approvals of extension of stay or changes of status petitions.