PDA

View Full Version : Employment Change - EB3-I


superking
11-15-2015, 08:46 PM
Hi,

Could you please let me know? And share your experience.

I am EB3-I and filed my position in Atlanta, GA ( I-485 filed 2007 )and I am working in Atlanta, GA.

If I am going to move my next employer, employer should be in Atlanta, GA or any where in US?

Thanks in advance.

superking
11-16-2015, 06:52 PM
Please share your information.

Himesh_Reshammiya
11-16-2015, 10:07 PM
Hi,

Could you please let me know? And share your experience.

I am EB3-I and filed my position in Atlanta, GA ( I-485 filed 2007 )and I am working in Atlanta, GA.

If I am going to move my next employer, employer should be in Atlanta, GA or any where in US?

Thanks in advance.

If I am going to move my next employer, employer should be in Atlanta, GA or any where in US? - Dude/dudette - your employer can be anywhere in US..

now to get benefit your existing 140 - I may be wrong but you might be ok. your gc will start from scratch anyways with new employer, and even if stayed with current employed and moved to a new state in US your labor would have to be redone.

but i think 140 can be ported - pls double check with a lawyer though. I am often wrong lols

superking
11-19-2015, 12:21 AM
Thanks for the reply.

I do have EAD/AP from 2007 to up to now.

And I am not going to file new GC, I want to use EAD to change employer, in this case Can I go out of GA or Should I change only Atlanta,GA?

DMX17
11-19-2015, 10:19 AM
Thanks for the reply.

I do have EAD/AP from 2007 to up to now.

And I am not going to file new GC, I want to use EAD to change employer, in this case Can I go out of GA or Should I change only Atlanta,GA?

Go anywhere in the U.S. with same or similar job. It is not complicated.