PDA

View Full Version : H1 B pending for Admin Processing

Sapna4460
08-12-2013, 02:26 AM
Hi Friends,

I am new to immigration voice.

I am employed with employer A and have come to my home country(India) for stamping.
I went to stamping in May 2013 and got white form(admin processing) 221 G under INA and was asked to submit few additional documents. I submitted to documents in the month on July and got a reply after month again to submit few more documents.
I know that I will not be able to submit the documents before end of August or may be mid of sep and expect a reply from consulate after one month, that would make it mid of Oct.It would be nearly 6 months I would be India and WFH and getting paid in USD.

Would this long stay out of US and getting paid there have any kind of issue with my next H1 B or GC process ?

I also have an offer from employer B who is giving me WFH and ready to my H1 B transfer while I am in India and my current H1- B is in admin processing.
How does H1 B and WFH in US works? What should be address in My LCA(My home address in US or Employer's office address or client's address) ?

Any reply/exp with this kind of situation would be a great help!!
Thanks,
Abhi

Sapna4460
08-13-2013, 12:05 AM
Anyone any exp with it ?

imh1b
08-13-2013, 08:41 AM
What is the nature of your job? What kind of salary it is. Both may matter in the answer.

Very few companies allow WFH. So if you are getting such offers it is good. Your employers seems to be good because they are allowing you to work from India and still paying you full in USD. You are not losing anything financially. Be positive and you will overcome this problem.

Sapna4460
08-13-2013, 11:38 AM
The new job and old job both are mainly development and some production support.
Salary range is 70 to 80 K.