PDA

View Full Version : Employer not paying up please help

kashyapiluri
03-02-2012, 06:32 PM
hi friends
Im a contractor and i have the below pay tree
Client-->Wipro-->my employer
on jan27 i have resigned my job from all the 3 layers. But it was a short notice.

im on OPT stem extension,

Neither client nor the Wipro have hard time in paying or approving the time sheets but my employer is not paying me up the jan mnth end salary and he is driving me crazy that he would take legal action by a law suit. :(

Please help or guide me how should i handle this situation

Adminstrators: Im not familiar with Forums , please move it to a correct section if the above issue belongs to another discussion

tracka
03-02-2012, 08:44 PM
hi friends
Im a contractor and i have the below pay tree
Client-->Wipro-->my employer
on jan27 i have resigned my job from all the 3 layers. But it was a short notice.

im on OPT stem extension,

Neither client nor the Wipro have hard time in paying or approving the time sheets but my employer is not paying me up the jan mnth end salary and he is driving me crazy that he would take legal action by a law suit. :(

Please help or guide me how should i handle this situation

Adminstrators: Im not familiar with Forums , please move it to a correct section if the above issue belongs to another discussion

Please contact Department of Labor(DOL) and file a petition . Also inform your Employer that you are going to file a petition, mayh be hearing that he will try to settle that with you. Its a big deal if you petition with DOL, Employerse are scared of petitions with DOL because that will lead to problems in future for them

krishmunn
03-02-2012, 10:13 PM