PDA

View Full Version : Green Card processing for 3 year degree and GNIIT diploma

bhuplesh
02-22-2012, 11:59 PM
I have 3 year bachelor degree and GNIIT diploma, which involves 2 year of study and 1 year of professional practice. I have total of 8 years of experience, 6 years in India and 2 year in US in same organization. Which category should be good for my green card. Will there be any issues with 3 year degree?

arc
02-23-2012, 01:21 AM
Your Choice is EB3...

What other education do you have how amny years total?

bhuplesh
02-23-2012, 01:30 AM
I don't have any other education. 3 years of bachelor degree + 3 year diploma

vshar
02-23-2012, 10:05 AM

Not 100% sure on this but one of my friend told me that you can take some courses from community college and make your education for 4 years. Please do some research or otherwise you would stuck in EB3, please also consult your attorney. I can check with my friend again on this if you are interested.

Suva
02-23-2012, 10:27 AM
I also would like to know more from your friend. Can you please send PM to me?

Thanks

Not 100% sure on this but one of my friend told me that you can take some courses from community college and make your education for 4 years. Please do some research or otherwise you would stuck in EB3, please also consult your attorney. I can check with my friend again on this if you are interested.

bhuplesh
02-23-2012, 11:47 AM
Thanks, I would certainly like to know about that. Please send me a message on that.

vishalgupta2
02-23-2012, 11:58 AM
OP: If you had 5 years experience before you joined your current company (sponsor), you may be able to file EB2.

AFAIK, 3 years Bachelors + NIIT = US Bachelors + 5 years experience

I am not very sure on this, other more knowledgeable members can comment on this.

anu_t
02-23-2012, 12:34 PM
sorry. But 3 years degree + diploma case can be only for Eb3. Lots of chances of Rfe if applied for Eb3.
This is just my opinion but u can always take lawyer's opinion.