PDA

View Full Version : Query regarding Passport renewal in CGNY

pinny25
01-19-2012, 09:52 PM
Hello all I am a newbie and would really appreciate your help with regard to my situation. The online renewal of passport form asks for two different addresses and I am not sure as to which address is to be mentioned on the address to be printed on the passport section, as the address I am currently residing in USA is not my permanent address. My other question is if I write my address in India as to be printed on the passport would my passport be mailed to India as I am currently waiting for the I485 adjustment of status and cant afford losing time on that error. Kindly guide me on this.
Thanking you in anticipation

sunny1000
01-21-2012, 01:44 PM
You can give your Indian address as the permanent address (that is what I did). They will mail the passport to your US address (not the Indian address). don't worry :-)

pinny25
01-22-2012, 09:31 PM
Hey Thanks a lot for your help Sunny1000
I was filling up the manual part of the application and was wondering how do I know if I have a ECR or an ECNR stamp as I dont see any stamp on my passport is it mandatory to fill the section .Plzzz help as I am planningt o go tomorrow to submit the application hopefully I get everything done and get my passport renewed as soon as possible. Thanks once again.

sunny1000
01-24-2012, 11:38 PM
Hey Thanks a lot for your help Sunny1000
I was filling up the manual part of the application and was wondering how do I know if I have a ECR or an ECNR stamp as I dont see any stamp on my passport is it mandatory to fill the section .Plzzz help as I am planningt o go tomorrow to submit the application hopefully I get everything done and get my passport renewed as soon as possible. Thanks once again.