PDA

View Full Version : In EAD - Baby Born in India

satyakb
03-19-2011, 10:53 PM
Hi Everyone,

Our Immigration status is EAD and my wife is pregnant,
We are very happy with the news..

There is lot of possibility for us to be in India during due date, based on few important events in family.
We would like to know.. if baby is born in India then what possibilities are there for us to bring baby along with us?
(if mother stays in India for couple of more months)

can baby also get Green Card when we (parents) are allotted green card?

All your advices are always appreciated.

Thanks & Regards,
Satya.

Note: Admins if required, please close this thread and redirect to any existing ones, as i could not find one I have posted a new thread.

GCmuddu_H1BVaddu
03-20-2011, 03:10 AM
I have limited knowledge on this but my own logical thinking
1) Your best bet is to have baby in US and go to India
2) Baby will not be granted any green card as there is no application present for the baby 3) You can't get the baby to US on H-4 as a dependent bcz you are on EAD
4) Either you can file for a visitor visa (through EAD) or file for H-1B for the baby ;-) (just kidding on H1B stuff)

Go for (1).

Hi Everyone,

There is lot of possibility for us to be in India during due date, based on few important events in family.
We would like to know.. if baby is born in India then what possere ibilities are there for us to bring baby along with us?

Thanks & Regards,
Satya.

Note: Admins if required, please close this thread and redirect to any existing ones, as i could not find one I have posted a new thread.

vinzak
03-20-2011, 01:47 PM
Hi Everyone,

We would like to know.. if baby is born in India then what possibilities are there for us to bring baby along with us?

Thanks & Regards,
Satya.

Firstly, Congratulations!!