PDA

View Full Version : Do I need AP?


casper21
11-07-2010, 08:42 PM
Hi All,
I have a situation where I can not find proper information and would like to ask all the experts in this column.
I'm on H1B visa and have valid visa till Dec 2011. We are about to file I 140. My PD is current and I would like to do the concurrent filling. But I need to visit my home country next month for important engagement. And do not have time to get AP before I travel. I appreciate if you can find answers to my questions.

- Can I reenter to USA on valid H1B visa when my I485 is pending (without AP)?
- If so, Do I need to go for another visa stamping in my home country? (I have a valid visa, but was stamped in Mexico) & Will there be any issues for I485 application?

Thank you!
:)

casper21
11-09-2010, 02:18 PM
Pls someone can help me?
:confused:

casper21
11-10-2010, 09:50 AM
Can someone Pls help me to find an answer?

:(:(:(

LostInGCProcess
11-10-2010, 10:03 AM
Hi All,
I have a situation where I can not find proper information and would like to ask all the experts in this column.
I'm on H1B visa and have valid visa till Dec 2011. We are about to file I 140. My PD is current and I would like to do the concurrent filling. But I need to visit my home country next month for important engagement. And do not have time to get AP before I travel. I appreciate if you can find answers to my questions.

- Can I reenter to USA on valid H1B visa when my I485 is pending (without AP)?
- If so, Do I need to go for another visa stamping in my home country? (I have a valid visa, but was stamped in Mexico) & Will there be any issues for I485 application?

Thank you!
:)

1) You can enter US on your H1B visa even though you might have applied for I-485.
2) You don't need to go for another visa stamping if it is valid for more then 6 months. If you are on new H1 then you must tell at the POE to put the exp date from the new H1 on your I-94.