PDA

View Full Version : EB3 TO EB2 same employer is possible?

sadhumis
08-26-2010, 07:13 PM
Hi folks,

Is there any body out here ported eb3 to eb2 from same employer.
If so what was the process. I have 5 years of experience and 4 yrs of Bachelors Degree.

Your help is greatly appreciated.

Many thanks in advance

lucha
08-26-2010, 08:57 PM
I have same question. can you do that without moving up ,My lawyer said no, I do not know how to go forward with this. My 2nd question is: My NIW was denied with some conditions , can I file again as I have completed those requirement.

I have master from here and 20 years of experience . please any body help.

snathan
08-26-2010, 10:02 PM
Hi folks,

If so what was the process. I have 5 years of experience and 4 yrs of Bachelors Degree.

Many thanks in advance

Unfortunately your current job experience can not be used for the GC process. If you want to start the EB2, you need to find job

cleopatra
08-27-2010, 09:08 AM
I think that to move to EB2 with the same employer, it may be possible to count experience from the same employer if the new role you are moving to is atleast 50% different from what you are doing in your current role.

I am not an attorney and so you should consult one about this, though. Can anyone who knows this comment?

amit_sp
08-27-2010, 10:04 AM
Cleopatra is absolutely right. You could use the job experience from your existing employer if your new responsibilities are 50% different than the old one. I have spoken with my company lawyer and he was the one who provided me this info.

snathan
08-27-2010, 11:12 AM
I think that to move to EB2 with the same employer, it may be possible to count experience from the same employer if the new role you are moving to is atleast 50% different from what you are doing in your current role.

I am not an attorney and so you should consult one about this, though. Can anyone who knows this comment?