PDA

View Full Version : Travel via Washington Dulles Airport with AP

gimme_GC2006
08-05-2010, 08:53 PM
Anyone traveled in recent times via Washington Dulles airport on AP?

I am returning back next week..so far I am carrying AP (expires on Aug 31 2010), couple of paychecks, 485 receipt, employment letter, w2

Generally I travel via JFK and never had any problems. This is my first time via IAD.

Just looking for feel good words :D

minimalist
08-05-2010, 09:00 PM

I am returning back next week..so far I am carrying AP (expires on Aug 31 2010), couple of paychecks, 485 receipt, employment letter, w2

Generally I travel via JFK and never had any problems. This is my first time via IAD.

I traveled thrice via IAD using AP, latest in Jan 2010..

vshar
08-06-2010, 09:47 AM
I used AP while coming back to Washington Dulles in Feb 2010. I had to wait for extra 2 hours for the secondary inspection. Once they called my name they only asked me which company filed my I-140; I told the name of my previous employer. No other question or document asked.

pool_abab
08-06-2010, 10:09 AM
I flew through IAD this monday 08/02/2010 on AP. No questions asked. All they looked at was passport and AP document. The secondary inspection takes time though. there were only 5 of us there and it still took that guy 1.5 hrs to finish.

mhathi
08-06-2010, 02:58 PM
Me and my wife flew into IAD in dec 2008. Only AP and Passport needed. No questions asked. Had to wait ~45 minutes though.

austingc
08-06-2010, 04:19 PM