PDA

View Full Version : Just called USCIS Cut Serv and got FP SR confirmation

HarshJ
11-05-2007, 04:11 PM
Hi,

I am a Jul 23rd I-485 filer. Just called USCIS second time (first time no success), went thru their menu and was lucky to get a great Cust Service Rep.

She asked me the I-485 receipt #s, address, primary contact #, DOB, and Zip Code for self and spouse.

She generated a SR for us together and gave us a Conf # for FP notice. She said that you should receive a FP appt notice in next 30 days.

So I guess, perseverance does pay off :)

Hopefully we can get this FP out of the way soon enough.

FYI I am a Bay Area resident.

dingudi
11-05-2007, 04:22 PM
Hi,

I am a Jul 23rd I-485 filer. Just called USCIS second time (first time no success), went thru their menu and was lucky to get a great Cust Service Rep.

She asked me the I-485 receipt #s, address, primary contact #, DOB, and Zip Code for self and spouse.

She generated a SR for us together and gave us a Conf # for FP notice. She said that you should receive a FP appt notice in next 30 days.

So I guess, perseverance does pay off :)

Hopefully we can get this FP out of the way soon enough.

FYI I am a Bay Area resident.

I am not sure if opening SR helps, especially for TSC. I opened SR 30 days ago and still waiting. They have not scheduled me yet for an appointment.

HarshJ
11-05-2007, 04:23 PM
Well she suggested that she had scheduled the FP appointment and said that I should be getting my FP notices in 30 days.

I am hoping that its the truth !!

dingudi
11-05-2007, 04:28 PM
Well she suggested that she had scheduled the FP appointment and said that I should be getting my FP notices in 30 days.

I am hoping that its the truth !!

If your case is in TSC then it means that they have submitted the request to schedule you. That does not mean that they have scheduled you.